Earthen + Rikke

Chris really loved the orange Berroco Ultra Alpaca that I used for the kid’s Foxy hats so I ordered some more and made him an Earthen for Christmas.

Earthen

The stitch pattern would probably look nicer in a more semi-solid yarn but it’s a warm and cozy hat which is important when your ears are cold even on mild Spring days.

Earthen

When I went to Edmonton to visit Erin I wanted something portable and straightforward to knit on my trip so I jumped on the Rikke bandwagon.

Rikke hat

The yarn is some beautiful Madeline Tosh Vintage in Ink leftover from this sweater.

Rikke hat

I was thinking of putting it aside for last-minute gifting needs but I don’t own any other slouchy hats and it turns out they’re really fun to wear!

Leave a Reply

