Il Grande Flufforito

I haven’t knit myself a sweater in THREE YEARS! I guess I was frustrated by how little I wear the many sweaters I’ve made in the past. They were often too warm or too snug or not suited to what I actually wear day to day. I have a feel that this time it will be different!

Il Grande Favorito!

I’ve managed to wear this all day without getting annoyed with it and it is so cozy and soft!

Pattern: Il Grande Favorito by Isabell Kraemer

Yarn: Drops Alpaca in colour 9020 held double

Back

I did the garter stitch front that someone on Ravelry subbed and my only regret is that I didn’t think about the jog that was created from beginning in the round in the middle of the front. Aw well. I also added some length but it was still quite short when I bound off but it happily grew a lot with blocking.

I will be warm this winter!

Leave a Reply

