The Infinity Holiday Meal Plan – Part 1

Does anyone still feel like reading about holiday food? How about reading about food that I made but mostly forgot to photograph? Good times, right? Well, I was really please with 95% of my efforts in the kitchen this Christmas so I feel like I need to record it or next year I will surely forget what I made. It’s selfish blogging for the memory impaired.

First up: baking:

I always bake at Christmas but we tend to eat it all as it’s made, give none of it and have no variety. Last year we ate so much that we had no cookies to leave for Santa and I felt terrible. This year I made a few types of cookies and candies, froze most of it as it was made and gave a good amount of it away. We even have some left in the freezer! In chronological order I made:

Angel Wings

I had never made these before but they were really great, especially fresh out of the oven. I failed to take a photo of the finished product but here are some process shots:

The aforeblogged Finnish Gingerbread

The always amazing and popular Christmas Crack

These Cherry Blossoms.

Making cherry blossoms. To share and to stuff in my face.

I made them a little too sweet this year. And I have a wicked sweet tooth so that is saying something. My friend Kendall loved them, however.

These insane Homemade Snickers.

This recipe has a lot of steps but they’re not very difficult. Unwrapping all the caramels was the hardest part. Next time I think I’ll try using jarred caramel sauce or Dulce De Leche.

Next up: all the amazing Christmas Eve and Christmas Day food!

Leave a Reply

